The Sisterhood Award

April 3, 2009 at 8:40 pm 4 comments

PriyaInSuburbia awarded me with the Sisterhood Award!! Thanks so much Priya! I can definitely say we can so much in common with the choices we made and the dreams we have that we should be heading towards the Twinhood awards next!

I am passing this award onto some wonderful bloggers whom I have come to know

priyainsuburbia
PriyaInSuburbia : I know that when I need information / advice on anything, she is the one to go to. Her most helpful and insightful replies to my everyday worries leave me calmed and in awe. She writes with such clarity and conviction that I come back to read her writeups again and again!

commicacid
La Vida Loca: I had the chance of meeting and La Vida Loca and also went on an impromptu shopping expedition with her. It was so much fun! It cannot be co incidence that I got amazing deals on the stuff I bought when I was with her – the shopping gods must have been smiling at our friendship! She is one determined lady, running marathons after marathons, just reading about them gets me all panting and gasping.

juxtaposition
I love lucy: She is such a warm person to interact with, and on top of that, she lives in my university town. How can I not like her? Offlate, her blogs have been sparse and I am hoping this award will get a post out of her 🙂

dee
ChroniclesofDee: She is such a straightforward and lively personality, and it shows in her blogs! Her life as an inter-religious couple makes me admire her for being so tolerant and supportive of differences. Now, only if all of our countrymen were like her!

Entry filed under: Random Banter.

Dear Rummy…. Top 10 signs that I am morphing into an aunty

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. La Vida Loca  |  April 3, 2009 at 10:53 pm

    oohh thank you darling 🙂
    mwahs!

  • 2. Dee  |  April 4, 2009 at 3:42 am

    Aww… Sniff sniff…

    This is so sweet.. You could pick a ton of bloggers and u chose me.. I love ya!

  • 3. i love lucy  |  April 6, 2009 at 5:25 pm

    Awww…thank you for thinking about me!! Thats mighty nice of you 🙂

    Clueless: Now, can we get a post?

  • 4. Priya  |  April 6, 2009 at 9:40 pm

    Awww, Thanks so much. Of course, it was a lovely surprise too – since someone forgot to tell me that I had been awarded this award *wink*.

    But yes, over the past year that has been, I’ve felt like we are moving toward the twinhood awards too. I hope you will let me be part of your life for many more years to come.

    Priya.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Feeds

Recent Comments

Srinivasan Seshadri on My Grandfather
nmaha on The Nanny diaries
nmaha on Bad mommy
Nidhi on Bad mommy
She talks like June on Bad mommy

