Dear Rummy….

March 4, 2009 at 2:53 am 17 comments

You sprained your ankle. Your leg was hurting so bad that you would not even take a step to devour your favourite biscuit – even though it was right in front of you and the niagra was spilling out of your mouth in the form of drool. And you just lay in your bed, listless. So unlike you who is zipping thr0ugh the house and usually crashing into something.

And yet, when K came home, you followed him around faithfully, like you always do. With a limp and without a whimper. Finally K had to come sit next to your bed so that you can get some rest.

You stupid dog, today you made me cry.

Entry filed under: Random Banter.

Slumdog Millionare and the Oscars The Sisterhood Award

17 Comments Add your own

  • 1. La Vida Loca  |  March 4, 2009 at 3:57 am

    aiiyyyooo paaapa Rummy baby 😦

    Clueless: He is much better now and ready again to kiss anyone who walks through the door!

  • 2. DewdropDream  |  March 4, 2009 at 3:58 pm

    awwwwwww… poor baby!!! is he better now?

    Clueless: Oh yeah, he is all better soon after we rushed him to the vet and they charged us $300 for X-rays. One schemer he is!

  • 3. chandni  |  March 5, 2009 at 9:33 am

    awww…

    These things actually make me want to like dogs. Its a pity I am shit scared of them!

    Clueless: You should meet Rummy…he is like the training dog for all people scared of dogs! He has effectively trained my FIL, BIL…to get over their doggie fears πŸ˜€

  • 4. DewdropDream  |  March 5, 2009 at 2:53 pm

    haha! I was recently offered the chance of baby-sitting someone’s dog. Would have loved to except landlady would’ve put me and dog both out in the garden πŸ˜€ I so badly want a dog. I’d probably have badgered you to let me come and see Rummy if we’d been living near each other. Yeah that’s how badly I want a dog. Sigh

    Clueless: You are most welcome to visit Rummy whenever you come here!!

  • 5. Rashmi  |  March 10, 2009 at 8:00 am

    so sweet doggy……
    long back during my childhood days we had dog name bruno….

    Its more than 10yrs and after reading your post i m missing bruno now πŸ™‚

    btw came here via enchanted blog…

  • 6. La Vida Loca  |  March 15, 2009 at 1:22 am

    pliss to be updating.

    Clueless: Rummy had emergency bladder stones removal surgery this week. We are all still recovering 😦

  • 7. La Vida Loca  |  March 16, 2009 at 5:38 am

    😦
    aiiyyoo raama. Paapa. Hope he is not in pain?
    Take care all of you ok?

    Clueless: He is doing ok, he does not even realize he has stitches nearly 6 inches long. It will all get better by end of the week, hopefully.

  • 8. Rohini  |  March 16, 2009 at 7:17 am

    Poor baby. That pic of his in an earlier post gave me serious doggie-withdrawal symptoms

    Clueless: I know doggie-withdrawal. I could not stay at my own home when Rummy was away at hospital.

  • 9. Priya in Suburbia  |  March 18, 2009 at 4:16 pm

    I have two words for you – Pet Insurance. πŸ™‚ And plenty of hugs and kisses for poor little Rummy. hope he is doing ok now ? what was wrong with his leg ? Did you get a diagnosis ?

    What to do ? Dogs – can’t live ith them can’t live without them. πŸ˜€
    Priya.

    Clueless: Pet insurance was the first thing we did when we got Rummy, and we are thankful. The surgery was not for his leg, it was bladder stones. We noticed he had blood in his pee one day and took him to the vet. Looks like his dalmatian half of the genes are acting up. Dalmatians cannot process uric acid like the rest of the dogs, so now we are putting him on a veggie dog food diet with plenty of water. There is a prescription diet, but after loads of research I found out that the prescription diet has loads of junk in it that I would not feed my dog, so I found a veggie diet that is low in uric acid. He is still not peeing full force, I am hoping that because of the surgery. Please don’t be put off by my descriptive reply. I am just relieved to talk to someone who will not label me loony for intently staring at Rummy’s pee when I am walking him.

  • 10. Priya  |  March 18, 2009 at 9:02 pm

    Oh no, i completely understand, I used to pick up M’s poo and stare intently at it for signs of worms. So I’m a kindered spirit πŸ™‚ I have emailed you.

    Priya.

  • 11. Priya  |  March 18, 2009 at 9:59 pm

    FYI didn’t give you the link in the email : http://www.canidae.com/ they have some great veggei diets too. I sound like I’m getting money from them for endorsements but I’m not. I’m doing it because they are THAT good.

    priya.

    Clueless: Forgive me for being such an ape, but I cannot find veggie diets on their website….I actually found a store selling this at walking distance from my place, I guess I will just check with them. Thanks so much!

  • 12. Tazeen  |  March 25, 2009 at 5:27 am

    awww

    isn’t he adorable.

  • 13. Priya in Suburbia  |  March 26, 2009 at 3:40 pm

    Hey something for you on my blog. And yes, Canidae added salmon to their veggie meal. damn it.

    Priya

  • 14. DewdropDream  |  March 31, 2009 at 10:45 pm

    All well? Haven’t heard from you in a while

    Clueless: I am down with an acute bout of laziness. They are still trying to find the cure for that one!

  • 15. DewdropDream  |  April 1, 2009 at 9:17 am

    hahahahaha! Erm, tag?

  • 16. Dee  |  April 3, 2009 at 8:41 am

    Aww.. I feel so bad for poor Rummy..

    I know what it feels like.. When the neighbor’s dog bit Goldie’s nose, I went crazy.. My absolutely fearless-happy-go-lucky baby was soo scared and hiding.. But then, after a day or 2, she was ok.. πŸ™‚

    Big kiss to Rummy… Mwahs

    Clueless: Will pass on the kisses to Rummy πŸ™‚ I hope Goldie is happy-go-lucky always…stupid Rummy got bitten by his “best friend” dog, and 2 days later, he was ready to play with him again!

  • 17. Ersa  |  April 29, 2009 at 5:30 pm

    Awww, poor Rummy… Hope he is all ok now..

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Feeds

Recent Comments

Srinivasan Seshadri on My Grandfather
nmaha on The Nanny diaries
nmaha on Bad mommy
Nidhi on Bad mommy
She talks like June on Bad mommy

