Quotable Quotes

April 18, 2008 at 9:41 pm 3 comments

The other day, me and K were sitting around jobless and decided to cruise the communities on orkut that linked to our schools and colleges. And then, we hit pay dirt! Another jobless person had started a discussion thread on all the funny things our teachers said, and that was enough to start us off. Here are a few gems we remembers and laughed our ass off.

K’s teacher talking about another teacher in the school
“He is mentally backward, dentally forward and physically awkward…” ( yeah one of those smart ass kinds )

My chemistry prof during our lab time ( titrations to be specific. Background: After we found the initial volume of pink liquid to be poured, we cheated and stopped just before we hit the mark the second time, and then dispensed smaller amounts. Time saving tactic)

“Dont ppppoooooouuuuuuurrrrrrrrrrrrr! Pour, pour, pour, pour….”

The same chemistry prof, warning us to be quiet
“Shhhh……everybody be quiet..principal is REVOLVING in the corridor” ( still give me images of planetary motions with our dear principal tied to an orbit and being unwillingly dragged on )

Again, the same chemistry professor ( yeah…u can guess her competence in English by now)
“You….come to the blackboard and remove everything!” ( apparently, she wanted someone to clean the black board )

Our Data structures prof at college
“There will be no class for my class on friday class for this class tomorrow” ( Read: I will not be taking the class tomorrow.. Phew! )

Data structures prof again
“Cluelesschick! first be woman, then man! ” ( OK, I dont get what this meant to this day…but I was definitely sitting with a bunch of guys in the last bench. Any interpretations? )

Once again, our Data structures Prof
“Clueless, get out of my class ( yeah I was a very “outstanding” student 😉 )….no wait, that is not punishment for you….stay in my class..that is punishment! ” ( Well, what can I say, I completely agree! )

Yet another Prof..
” This is VIRGINAL….you know…VIRGINAL solution…” ( I think he meant to say “Original” )

Yet another Prof
“Everybody stand up and give standing OVIATION” (You want all of us to chum?? Even the guys??)

Most famous quote
“Open the windows, let the airforce come in!”

You have by now noticed that K had only one substantial quote to contribute. That is because he was really the most “outstanding” student ever! I mean, you have to atleast be inside a class to actually hear to what is Professor is saying to right? And for me, I am actually quite suprised that I can type in English without having to many red and green squigglies..considering what I have been subjected to.

Entry filed under: Random Banter.

These are a few of my favorite things… The India trip and Mangalya

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Love Quotes  |  May 10, 2008 at 2:20 pm

    Love Quotes…

    Nice Posts found on this blog!…

  • 2. La Vida Loca  |  July 14, 2008 at 4:16 am

    Data structures prof again
    “Cluelesschick! first be woman, then man! ” ( OK, I dont get what this meant to this day…but I was definitely sitting with a bunch of guys in the last bench. Any interpretations?

    guess it means be shy, quiet full of naya, naajokuuu and all then be aggressive bajari 😛 , no?

    Clueless: Yeah yeah…my Ajji and my prof should get together so that they can go around telling girls “Kaalu agla maadkondu koothko beda”.
    Just imagine agressive bajari boys….hehehehehe…..can’t get the image out of my head…how am I supposed to work like this woman??

  • 3. Never Mind  |  July 14, 2008 at 7:02 pm

    My first time here and this is hilarious stuff!!
    “You want all of us to chum?? Even the guys??)” totally cracked me up.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Feeds

Recent Comments

Srinivasan Seshadri on My Grandfather
nmaha on The Nanny diaries
nmaha on Bad mommy
Nidhi on Bad mommy
She talks like June on Bad mommy

