These are a few of my favorite things…

February 22, 2008 at 10:31 pm 1 comment

I am feeling a little self oriented today…so indulge me…..

Smugness of an overly full stomach on a Friday afternoon at work ( yes, this is friday afternoon and I hogged like a starving pig and now just cant work )

Finding warm places in K to shove my feet into, and on the same notes, Rummy taking a nap on my feet

Reading a novel on a sunny afternoon, while drifting in and out of sleep

A cold Margarita on the beach…

Saaru Anna – no matter how many cusines I try, how much I travel, I will always come back to hot steaming saaru with a dollop of ghee on top

Watching rain

An awesome massage when I need it ( K…u listening? )

Celebrating because ….well….it is Wednesday

Getting a question right on Jeopardy

Counting minutes before I can leave work ( I know…all my attitude is missing is a school bell so that I can run out shouting yay!!, and no I dont hate my work)

Re-reading Rebecca ( the novel ) again……and again…….and again

Entry filed under: Random Banter.

Really? Really? REALLY? Quotable Quotes

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. silverine  |  March 8, 2008 at 3:35 am

    I got an Anon comment at my other blog, think pad, signed bu your blog. I would like to know if that comment was by you..as anyone can leave comment in anyones names these days.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Feeds

Recent Comments

Srinivasan Seshadri on My Grandfather
nmaha on The Nanny diaries
nmaha on Bad mommy
Nidhi on Bad mommy
She talks like June on Bad mommy

